Tuesday, 10 March 2009


KiD COLA returns, this time teaming up with US electro protege Hidden Cat and remixing his sleeper blog hit, 'Superfuture.' Opening with cut up samples over a solid 4/4 beat and rolling bass lines, arguably reminscent of the classic detroit and chicago scenes, before building to peak and slamming back in with a distorted bass riff set to demolish anything in its way. With KiD COLA and Hidden Cat both looking on the brink of something big in 2009, this partnership was, seemingly, destined to happen, so keep your eyes on these two over the coming months.

Hidden Cat – Superfuture (KiD COLA Remix)

Also new this week is more Mustard Pimp stuff. My favourite of which is a genius (though slightly silly) mix of The Fresh Prince, done over with lots of bass and jagged electro synths. Boosh.

Will Smith - The Fresh Prince Of Bell Air

And after their rather excellent mix of Adele a few weeks ago, Chewy Chocolate Cookies are back with a mini-mix displaying a load of new material and remixes yet to come.

CCC Minimixtape:

1) Chewy Chocolate Cookies "Still Untitled" (Coming soon...) + FDHC "Silver screen" Acappella

2) Keatch ft. Gehts Noch "Call it Love"

3) Phenomania "Who is Elvis" Chewy Chocolate Cookies re-edit

4) From monuments to masses "Beyond gold & Elvis" Felix Cartal Rmx

5) Chewy Chocolate Cookies "Apocalypse" (Coming soon...)

6) Royksopp "Happy up here" Boys Noize Rmx

7) DJ Manaia "The bass killer"

8) Chewy Chocolate Cookies "Numero" (Coming soon...)

9) Cazals "Poor innocent boys" Shinici Osawa Rmx

10) Chewy Chocolate Cookies "Boom boom" (Coming soon...)

11) Lazy Jay "Float my boat"

12) Digital Boy "This is motherfucker" Chewy Chocolate Cookies Rmx (Coming soon...)

13) Junk Project "Brain tool" Chewy Chocolate Cookies re-edit

14) Drlkt Freddie"Blood" Chewy Chocolate Cookies Rmx (Coming soon...)

Much love,



No comments: